South Africa vs India 2023 ODI Series: Fixtures, squads, where to watch on TV & live streaming details

Having squared the T20I series against South Africa, India are poised to secure victory in the ODI rubber.

Led by KL Rahul, the Men in Blue will face Aiden Markram‘s Proteas side in the first ODI of the three-match series on Sunday, December 17.

To ensure the key players are in prime condition for the subsequent two Tests following the ODI leg, the Indian team management has opted to rest seasoned campaigners like Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Shami.

On the other hand, the hosts have also given rest to their premier pacers, namely Kagiso Rabada, Lungi Ngidi and Gerald Coetzee.

SA vs IND 2023 ODI Series


  • 1st ODI: December 17 at Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg – 10:00 am local/ 1:30 pm IST/ 8 am GMT
  • 2nd ODI: December 19 at St George’s Park, Gqeberha – 01:00 pm local/ 4:30 pm IST/ 11:00 am GMT
  • 3rd ODI: December 21 at Boland Park, Paarl – 01:00 pm local/ 4:30 pm IST/ 11:00 am GMT


South Africa: Aiden Markram (c), Ottniel Baartman, Nandre Burger, Tony de Zorzi, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Mihlali Mpongwana, David Miller, Wiaan Mulder, Andile Phehlukwayo, Tabraiz Shamsi, Rassie van der Dussen, Kyle Verreynne, Lizaad Williams

India: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sai Sudharsan, Tilak Varma, Rajat Patidar, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (c & wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar

Where to watch on TV & live streaming details

  • India: Star Sports; Disney+Hotstar
  • South Africa: SuperSport
  • USA: Sling TV – Willow TV (Sign up here)
  • Canada: Willow TV
  • UK: Sky Sports
  • Australia: Fox Cricket; Kayo Sports
  • New Zealand: Sky Sport NZ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *