NZ vs BAN 2023, 3rd ODI: McLean Park Pitch Report, Napier Weather Forecast, ODI Stats & Records

New Zealand are set to face Bangladesh in the third and final ODI of the three-match series on Saturday. With victories in the initial two matches, the Blackcaps are determined to secure a clean sweep on their home turf.

Conversely, the Bangla Tigers are aiming to avert a series whitewash and approach the T20I segment with renewed confidence.

ODI Stats and Records at McLean Park:

  • Total matches: 47
  • Matches won batting first: 18
  • Matches won bowling first: 25
  • Average first Innings scores: 239
  • Average second Innings scores: 198
  • Highest total recorded: 373/8 (50 Overs) by New Zealand vs Zimbabwe
  • Lowest total recorded: 126/10 (36.3 Overs) by Pakistan vs New Zealand
  • Highest score chased: 289/3 (40 Overs) by Sri Lanka vs New Zealand
  • Lowest score defended: 162/3 (20.5 Overs) by New Zealand vs Zimbabwe

McLean Park Pitch Report:

The typical score for the first innings at this venue is 239, decreasing to 198 in the second innings. The playing surface at in Napier is typically conducive to batting, offering batters fair rewards for their shots. Although the pitch tends to slow down as the match advances, bowlers must rely on their variations to impede the scoring.

Also READ: Kane Williamson and Kyle Jamieson withdraw from T20I series against Bangladesh; here is the reason

Napier Weather Forecast:

The weather outlook for the Napier encounter between New Zealand and Bangladesh appears favourable, devoid of any anticipated rainfall. Nevertheless, participants might encounter elevated humidity levels at 86%, accompanied by a mild breeze at 5 km/hr. The temperature, expected to be around 22 degrees, is likely to subtly impact the bowling conditions.

New Zealand vs Pakistan, 3rd ODI, Probable Playing XI:

New Zealand: Will Young, Rachin Ravindra, Henry Nicholls, Tom Latham (c), Tom Blundell (wk), Mark Chapman, Josh Clarkson, Adam Milne, Adithya Ashok, Jacob Duffy, William O’Rourke

Bangladesh: Litton Das, Anamul Haque, Najmul Hossain Shanto (c), Soumya Sarkar, Towhid Hridoy, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Rishad Hossain, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Tanzim Hasan Sakib, Shoriful Islam, Hasan Mahmud

Also WATCH: KL Rahul gets involved in a funny banter with Keshav Maharaj during SA vs IND 3rd ODI

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *